Find Your Local Legislators HERE

Governor: Henry McMaster

Click here to locate your South Carolina Senator or Representative.

General Assembly Officers

South Carolina Senate Officers
Position Name Party
President Pro Tempore Hugh K. Leatherman, Sr. Republican
Majority Leader A. Shane Massey Republican
Minority Leader Nikki G. Setzler Democratic


South Carolina House of Representatives Officers
Position Name Party
Speaker James H. “Jay” Lucas Republican
Speaker pro tempore Tommy Pope Republican
Majority Leader Bruce W. Bannister Republican
Minority Leader J. Todd Rutherford Democratic

South Carolina Congressional Delegation


Lindsey Graham Political Party: Republican

Tim Scott  Political Party: Republican


House of Representatives

Mark Sanford  Political Party: Republican

District 1: Portions of Charleston, Beaufort, Colleton, Dorchester, and Berkeley Counties


Joe Wilson Political Party: Republican

District 2: Lexington and Aiken Counties, and portions of Richland and Orangeburg Counties


Jeff Duncan  Political Party: Republican

District 3: Edgefield, Saluda, McCormick, Greenwood, Abbeville, Anderson, Oconee, Pickens, and Laurens Counties, and portions of Greenville and Newberry Counties


Trey Gowdy  Political Party: Republican

District 4: Portions of Spartanburg and Greenville Counties


Mick Mulvaney  Political Party: Republican

District 5: Union, Chester, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lee, Lancaster, and York Counties, and portions of Newberry, Spartanburg, and Sumter Counties


James Clyburn  Political Party: Democrat

District 6: Allendale, Bamberg, Calhoun, Clarendon, Williamsburg, Hampton, and Jasper Counties, and portions of Orangeburg, Richland, Sumter, Florence, Berkeley, Charleston, Dorchester, and Beaufort Counties


Tom Rice Political Party: Republican

District 7: Chesterfield, Darlington, Marlboro, Dillon, Marion, Horry, and Georgetown Counties, and a portion of Florence County